Home » About Us » Our Team

Our Team

The New Canadians Centre staff is composed of dedicated and enthusiastic people trained to support your transition to life in Canada.

Feel free to contact us with any question or need you may have.

Executive Team

Andy Cragg

Executive Director

Bruno Guimarães

Director of Corporate Services

Marisa Kaczmarczyk

Director of Client Services

Yvonne Lai

Director of Community Development

Our Staff

Anne Elliott

Community Connections Worker

Bhisham K. Ramoutar

Communications & Community Engagement Specialist

Boutheina Maraoui

Northumberland Community Outreach Assistant

Carolina Orduz

Settlement Counsellor

Faye Shien Tan

Settlement Services Coordinator

Fidan Cakir Senil

Administrative Assistant

Janine Appleby

Early Childhood Educator

Jessica Devlin

Youth & Community Programs Coordinator

Kemi Akapo

Case Management Coordinator

Liana Honsinger

Refugee Resettlement Coordinator

Lubna Sadek

Youth Worker

Luz Ofelia Maya

Settlement Counsellor

Mahdi Bubteina

Settlement Counsellor - Arabic Speaking

Maria Enriquez-Jakins

Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP) Worker

Mariam Akhter

Assistant Early Childhood Educator

Mohammed Shamout

Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP) Worker

Nancy Paz

Office Administrator

Nerveen Kardan

Settlement Worker in Schools

Olga Stetsyuk

Employment Counsellor

Paris Nguyen

Stewardship & Engagement Officer

Patricia Howe

Interim HR & Admin Officer

Roshan Omar

Resettlement Assistance Program (RAP) Worker

Sabina Thiessen

Program Development and Administrative Support Worker

Sabrina Kuipers

Skills Development Specialist

Salwa Mirgani

Transition Settlement Worker

Samar Sallam

Case Management Worker

Sara O. Shahsavari

Volunteer Administrator

Steve Ross

Settlement Worker in Schools

Zebiba Sultan


On Leave

Adriana Alves

HR & Admin Officer (on leave until December 2022)

Abeer Al-Salihi

Settlement Worker in Schools
(on leave until January 2023)